Ohio Festivals for the Weekend of April 28


History, Music, Books and Spring.

Hello, Ohio Festival Fans! As we end the month of April and enter May, the number of festivals are continuing to pick up and this weekend has a nice assortment to check out, depending on your interest.

If it’s history you like, you may want to head to Mansfield for the Ohio Civil War and Artillery Show where you’ll find Civil War and WWII encampments, artillery and cannon firing demonstrations, a large trade show, replicas and so much more. Want your history to be a little older and more exotic? No problem! Head to Ashville for the Viking Festival where you can chat with Vikings, Roman Soldiers, Pirates and more! There is also a market and plenty of great food and entertainment to be enjoyed.

If music is more your thing, the American Roots Music Festival is going on in Kent as well as the Lake Erie Folk Fest in Euclid. You could also likely dance to some Polka music at the Maifests going on in both Columbus and Cincinnati.

And, if you would rather stay in this weekend and snuggle with a book, it wouldn’t be a bad idea to virtually visit the Ohioana Book Festival this year and pick up some good reading material.

For these options and more, check out the complete listing below as well as the map to see what festivals and events may be going on around you.

Have a great weekend, everyone! I hope it’s filled with warm weather and happy festival experiences.

Love, Peace and Festival Grease!

Upcoming Festival Weekend: April 28 – May 1, 2022

********************

MAP of festival and fair food cities this weekend.

If you can’t see the map on your smartphone, click HERE.

********************

My Experiences of this Weekend’s Festivals

4/30-5/1 – Ashville Viking Festival – Ashville – My Review

4/30 – Ramp Up Peninsula – Peninsula – My Review – GRAB-N-GO VERSION II

********************

OHIO FESTIVALS

4/29 – Kent American Roots Music Festival – Kent
4/29 – Hamilton Rotary Chocolate Festival – Hamilton
4/29-5/1 – Ohioana Book Festival – Columbus – VIRTUAL
4/30 – Taste of Granville – Granville
4/30 – Arbor Day Festival – Newark
4/30 – Ramp Up Peninsula – Peninsula – My Review – GRAB-N-GO VERSION II
4/30 – Grove City Lions Club Spring Craft Beer Fest – Grove City
4/30 – Lake Erie Folk Fest – Euclid
4/30 – Hug the Earth Family Festival – Troy
4/30 – Männerchor Maifest – Columbus
4/30 – Greene Countrie Towne Spring Fling – Greenfield
4/30-5/1 – Ohio Civil War and Artillery Show – Mansfield
4/30-5/1 – Ashville Viking Festival – Ashville – My Review
5/1 – Art on the Alley I – New Philadelphia
5/1 – Cincinnati Kolping Saengerchor Maifest – Cincinnati

OHIO FAIRS AND SHOWS

4/29-5/1 – Johnson’s Log Home & Timber Frame Show – Columbus – USUALLY IN FEBRUARY
4/30 – Good Shepherd Kettering Spring Craft Show – Kettering
4/30 – Doll, Bear and Toy Show and Sale – Rossford
4/30 – The Columbus Oddities and Curiosities Expo – Columbus
4/30-5/1 – Meigs County Trade Days I – Pomeroy
4/30-5/1 – Art Studio Clearance Sale – Columbus
5/1 – Cin City Reptile Show – West Chester
5/1 – Holistic Health and Psychic Fair – Warren
5/1 – Sip and Show Boutique Craft Show II – Grove City

ALABAMA

Alabama Festivals can be found at festivalguidesandreviews.com/alabama-festivals/

FLORIDA

Florida Festivals can be found at festivalguidesandreviews.com/florida-festivals/

GEORGIA

Georgia Festivals can be found at festivalguidesandreviews.com/georgia-festivals/

ILLINOIS

Illinois Festivals can be found at festivalguidesandreviews.com/illinois-festivals/

INDIANA

Indiana Festivals can be found at festivalguidesandreviews.com/indiana-festivals/

KENTUCKY

Kentucky Festivals can be found at festivalguidesandreviews.com/kentucky-festivals/

MICHIGAN

Michigan Festivals can be found at festivalguidesandreviews.com/michigan-festivals/

NEW YORK

New York Festivals can be found at festivalguidesandreviews.com/new-york-festivals/

NORTH CAROLINA

North Carolina Festivals can be found at festivalguidesandreviews.com/north-carolina-festivals/

PENNSYLVANIA

Pennsylvania Festivals can be found at festivalguidesandreviews.com/pennsylvania-festivals/

SOUTH CAROLINA

South Carolina Festivals can be found at festivalguidesandreviews.com/south-carolina-festivals/

TENNESSEE

Tennessee Festivals can be found at festivalguidesandreviews.com/tennessee-festivals/

WEST VIRGINIA

West Virginia Festivals can be found at festivalguidesandreviews.com/west-virginia-festivals/

WISCONSIN

Wisconsin Festivals can be found at festivalguidesandreviews.com/wisconsin-festivals/

********************

Festival Schedule Pages

Ohio

Akron/Canton | Cincinnati | Cleveland | Columbus | Dayton | Toledo

Ohio Fairs and Shows

********************